As with any team, organization, or division people need leadership. The women and men listed below are not only leaders on their respective campuses, but they have helped make JASPA an engaging, challenging organization with which Jesuit Student Affairs work may continue to grow and prosper. Both lay persons and Jesuits have held this office--keeping the Ignatian vision alive in enriching the holistic development of students.

On a historical note, the position was referred to as Chairman in the early years of the organization. One may also notice that Rev. Yanitelli, S.J. held office as the first JASPA President and he is also the only religious person to hold the position of President within NASPA (National Association of Student Personnel Administrators).

2014-2016  Jeffrey Gray, Fordham University
2011-2014  M.L. "Cissy" Petty, Loyola University New Orleans
2010-2011  Mark Reed, Fairfield University
2008-2010  Andrew Thon, S.J., Marquette University
2006-2008  Jackie Peterson, Holy Cross
2004-2006  Susan Donovan, Loyola Maryland University
2002-2004  Linda Lelii, St. Joseph's University
2000-2002  Ron Slepitza, Xavier University
1998-2000  Tom Reynolds, Regis University
1996-1998  Liz Kramer Brent, Rockhurst College
1994-1996  John Cernech, Creighton University
1992-1994  Jan Slattery, Loyola University Chicago
1990-1992  Judy Sharpe, Seattle University
1987-1990  Bernard R. O'Kane, Boston College
1986-1987  John Halstead, Gonzaga University
1984-1986  Henry "Hank" F. Durand, Loyola Marymount University
1982-1984  William P. Schimpf, Fairfield University
1980-1982  Kevin Duffy, Boston College
1978-1980  Edward Heavey, S.J., St. Peter's College
1976-1978  Vincent Knipfing, Loyola University New Orleans
1974-1976  Wayne F. Tinkle, Gonzaga University
1972-1974  James Scott, Marquette University
1970-1972  Patricia Ruckel, Georgetown University
1968-1970  Richard W. Rolfs, S.J., Loyola University of Los Angeles
1966-1968  Wayne F. Tinkle, Loyola University Chicago
1964-1966  Charles J. Dunn, S.J., College of the Holy Cross
1962-1964  Hilton Rivet, S.J., Springhill College
1960-1962  Patrick Ratterman, S.J., Xavier University
1958-1960  Victor R. Yanitelli, S.J., Fordham University

Event Calendar

« July September »
August 2018

Our Links