JASPA Awards - The JASPA Scholarship Award

The JASPA Scholarship Award recognizes distinguished contributions to scholarship and the literature in the areas of Jesuit and Catholic student affairs work and higher education. Established the spring of 1997, this award is given annually to a student (undergraduate or graduate degree seeking) or professional staff member who has researched, presented, and/or published works which are innovative, relevant, sustainable, and impactful to Jesuit higher education.

Past JASPA Scholarship Award Awardees:

2014 - John Dugan, Loyola University Chicago
2013 - Andrew J. Thon, S.J., Ph.D., Marquette University
2010-12 - Not awarded
2009 - Jennifer Mussi, Fordham University
2008 - Principles of Good Practice for Student Affairs at Catholic Colleges and Universities by Andrew J. Thon, S.J.,    Marquette University; Todd A. Olson, Georgetown University; Jacqueline D. Peterson, College of the Holy Cross; Sandra M. Estanek, Canisius College; and MIchael James, Boston College
2007-1998 - Not awarded
1997 - Stephanie Wernig, Creighton University; Erin Swezey, Loyola College in Maryland;  Penny Rue, Georgetown University; & Mark McCarthy, Marquette University

Event Calendar

« June August »
July 2018

Our Links