JASPA Awards - Outstanding New Professional in Jesuit Student Affairs

The Ignatian Medal for the Outstanding New Professional in Jesuit Student Affairs is conferred on individuals who have distinguished themselves in the early years of their careers. A new professional is defined as a person with three years or less service in Jesuit student affairs work. Ignatian Medal recipients may have brought a strong sense of professionalism to their job, or have demonstrated a high level of skill or ability, or have shown an early record of success which stands above the norm. Established the spring of 1997, this award is given annually to a new professional who demonstrates a strong commitment to Jesuit Student Affairs.

Past Outstanding New Professionals Awardees:

2014 - Jessica DiVento, Santa Clara University, and Katie Cannella, Loyola University New Orleans
2013 - Meredith Smith, Fairfield University and Kristin A. Clemens, Saint Louis University
2012 - Andra Bickel, Regis University; Patrice French, Saint Louis University; Sara E. Johnson, Marquette University; and Brooks Zitzmann, Loyola University New Orleans

2011 - Amber Cardamone, University of Scranton, and Domonic Rollins, Loyola University Chicago
2010 - Sharon Chia Claros, Loyola Chicago; Anthony Garrison-Engbrecht, Loyola Marymount; and Njal Lundberg, Regis University
2009 - Kate Trevey, Marquette University
2008 - Renata Opocynski, Seattle University
2007 - Darrell Goodwin, Seattle University & Creighton University
2006 - Erin Engelhardt, Seattle University
2005 - Kafele Khalfani, Loyola Marymount University, Michael Puma, Loyola College in Maryland, and Pamela Peters, Marquette University
2004 - Lisa M. Brown, Xavier University
2003 - Melissa DiNofia-Bozzone, Saint Joseph's University
2002 - Not awarded
2001 - Jason Parcover, Loyola College in Maryland
2000 - Not awarded
1999 - Sarah Kelly, Xavier University
1998 - Michael Sacco, Boston College
1997 - Not awarded  

Event Calendar

« June August »
July 2018

Our Links