JASPA Awards - Outstanding Achievement in Jesuit Student Affairs 

The Ignatian Medal for Outstanding Achievement in Jesuit Student Affairs Work is conferred on individuals who have made significant, specific accomplishments in the profession. This award thus differs from the Yanitelli Award, which recognizes a person's lifetime of service. Ignatian Medal recipients may have successfully resolved particularly difficult problems or issues, have achieved recognition as a national expert in a particular area of knowledge, or have provided outstanding leadership at the campus or regional level. Established the spring of 1997, this award is given annually to an individual who embodies the above achievement in Jesuit Student Affairs Work.

Past Outstanding Achievement in Jesuit Student Affairs Work Awardees:

2014 - Allison Farrell, Le Moyne College
2013 - Not Awarded
2012 - Barbara Karper, Le Moyne College and Donna L. Byrnes, John Carroll University
2011 - James D. "Fitz" Fitzpatrick, Fairfield University
2010 - Nancy Gerou, Seattle University and Sandy Waddell, Rockhurst University
2007-2008 - Not awarded
2006 - Tim Leary, Seattle University
2005 - Mark McCarthy, Marquette University and Richard E. Rossi, Creighton University
2004 - Leonard F. Sitter, S.J., Gonzaga University
2002 - Not awarded
2001/2000 - Not awarded
1999 - Tom Miller, Eckerd College
1998 - Sue Weitz, Gonzaga University
1997 - Larry Morton, University of Scranton 

Event Calendar

« June August »
July 2018

Our Links